Sylvia Day
Amazon icon Book Bub icon Booksprout icon Email icon Facebook icon Goodreads icon Globe icon Instagram icon My Sylvia Day icon Periscope icon Pinterest icon RSS icon SMS icon Snapchat icon Tumblr icon Twitter icon Vine icon TikTok icon Youtube icon

About The Dream Guardians® Series

  • What is the correct reading order for the Dream Guardians series?

    1. Pleasures of the Night
    2. Heat of the Night

  • Will you be writing a story for Phillip Wager? Or did you really kill him off?

    Ah, my friends, Phillip is too resilient to be taken down so easily! You’ll see him again, as the hero of Book #3.

  • When will you complete the Dream Guardians series?

    At this time, I don’t know. HarperCollins only contracted the first two books in the series, leaving the third book without a home. It’s the rare occasion when a publishing house completes a series in which the previous installments are with another publisher. Complicating matters is the fact that publishing contracts include clauses that prevent authors from writing books outside of their contracts in varying lengths, genres, formats, etc. In short, I’m legally barred by my existing publishing contracts from working on books outside of those contracts, such as the final orphaned book in the Dream Guardians trilogy. It’s possible that one day I will be without commitments to publishing houses and that would free me to work on older titles, but I don’t know if/when that might be.

    I’m very sorry. As a reader, I’ve also been left hanging by authors who’ve either abandoned series or been unable to complete them for myriad reasons. Even though I understand why that happens from a writer’s perspective, I also know it sucks really bad from a reader’s perspective and I apologize.

    This is the most up to date information on this topic as of May 2024. Subscribe to News and Sylvia's Newsletter for update notification.

Connected books and more about The Dream Guardians® Series on Sylvia's Bookshelf →