Sylvia Day
Amazon icon Book Bub icon Booksprout icon Email icon Facebook icon Goodreads icon Globe icon Instagram icon My Sylvia Day icon Periscope icon Pinterest icon RSS icon SMS icon Snapchat icon Tumblr icon Twitter icon Vine icon TikTok icon Youtube icon

About The Renegade Angels Series

  • When will you complete the Renegade Angels series?

    At this time, I don’t know. When I moved One with You to Macmillan, Penguin Random House reverted the rights to the final book in the Renegade Angels series, leaving the third book without a home. It’s the rare occasion when a publishing house completes a series in which the previous installments are with another publisher. Complicating matters is the fact that publishing contracts include clauses that prevent authors from writing books outside of their contracts in varying lengths, genres, formats, etc. In short, I’m legally barred by my existing publishing contracts from working on books outside of those contracts, such as the final orphaned book in the Renegade Angels trilogy. It’s possible that one day I will be without commitments to publishing houses and that would free me to work on older titles, but I don’t know if/when that might be.

    I’m very sorry. As a reader, I’ve also been left hanging by authors who’ve either abandoned series or been unable to complete them for myriad reasons. Even though I understand why that happens from a writer’s perspective, I also know it sucks really bad from a reader’s perspective and I apologize.

    This is the most up to date information on this topic as of June 2024. Subscribe to News and Sylvia's Newsletter for update notification.

  • What is the correct reading order for the Renegade Angels Series?

    The Renegade Angels series is actually a trilogy with a prequel and connected novella. They are listed below chronologically, but the prequel, A Dark Kiss of Rapture, stands alone, and does not need to be read before enjoying the full-length books and connected novellas.

    Stand-alone Prequel: A Dark Kiss of Rapture (e-book)
    Trilogy Book 1: A Touch of Crimson
    Connected Novella: A Caress of Wings (e-book)
    Trilogy Book 2: A Hunger So Wild
    Connected Novella: A Lush Kiss of Surrender (on hold)
    Trilogy Book 3: A Taste of Seduction (on hold)

Connected books and more about The Renegade Angels Series on Sylvia's Bookshelf →